Arts and Humanities with Foundation Year BA

University of Leeds · honours · 4 years · foundation year · optional year abroad · UCAS 7581course page ↗

CDD at A level; 90% are in work or study 15 months after graduating.

Typical A level offer
CDD

95% of entrants came with A levels · 85% stay on after year 1 · Leeds course page, Discover Uni

Year 13 · applying

What do you need to get in?

CDDtypical A level offer

Typical offer — the grades most applicants are asked for. A contextual offer can be lower for applicants from under-represented backgrounds; none is published for this course.

Leeds course page, read 19 September 2026 · Discover Uni entry profile

Who actually got in: 95% with A levels. Based on 25 entrants.
Years 1–4

What do you study?

3compulsory modules in year not stated, 4 optional

Module — one course unit, usually a term or a year long; “core” means everyone takes it. One UK credit is about ten hours of study; a full year is 120 credits.

Leeds course page · optional modules vary by year

Year not stated · 3 core, 4 optional · 60 credits ≈ 600 hours
4 optional modules
After graduating

Where does it lead?

90%in work or further study 15 months after graduating

Discover Uni dataset (HESA and Office for Students, CC BY 4.0, contains HESA data); earnings from the Longitudinal Education Outcomes data (Department for Education) · aggregation level 12, 14

90% were in work or further study 15 months after finishing; 70% of those in work were in professional or managerial jobs.

All outcome figures5
MeasureValueBased on
Continue after year 115% left85%35
In work or study, 15 months on0% studying90%25
Professional or managerial job70%20
Pay 15 months on, median£28,00010
Money

What does it cost?

£5,760a year for UK students, 2027/28 entry

Tuition fee loan — paid straight to the university; repayments start the April after you leave, at 9% of income above the threshold. UK fees are capped by government and rise with inflation; placement and study-abroad years are usually charged at a lower rate.

Leeds fees page · source

About £23,040 in fees over 4 years, covered by a tuition fee loan you repay only when earning above the threshold.

National Student Survey 2025-26

What do students say?

84%agreed the course was good overall (question 26)

NSS — a yearly survey of final-year students at every UK university; 66% of this course’s final year answered. Small groups can swing a lot year to year.

National Student Survey, via Discover Uni · 75 students answered

Highest: 95% agreed on question 1; lowest: 65% on question 8.

All questions26
QuestionAgree
Question 195%
Question 287%
Question 389%
Question 483%
Question 590%
Question 686%
Question 787%
Question 865%
Question 978%
Question 1072%
Question 1182%
Question 1287%
Question 1386%
Question 1468%
Question 1592%
Question 1689%
Question 1781%
Question 1883%
Question 1975%
Question 2095%
Question 2192%
Question 2292%
Question 2392%
Question 2469%
Question 2592%
Question 2684%

Question texts are published by the Office for Students; the dataset carries only the question numbers.

Modules, entry requirements and fees are facts read from University of Leeds’s course page on 2026-09-19 and may change; the university’s page is authoritative. Descriptions are not reproduced. Outcome figures are from the Discover Uni dataset. University of Leeds is a trade mark of the university; sch.today is independent of it.